Is ArrayShaker still available?

jrmaier01
1 MB
Posts: 1
Joined: February 4th, 2015, 11:06 am

Is ArrayShaker still available?

Postby jrmaier01 » February 4th, 2015, 1:42 pm

I went to download the software from the app store, but i can't seem to find it- is it still available?
User avatar
Turboladdade
1024 MB
Posts: 1365
Joined: October 31st, 2007, 10:44 pm

Re: Is ArrayShaker still available?

Postby Turboladdade » February 5th, 2015, 9:40 am

It is not, and I don’t recommend using it anymore. It’s really not necessary.
I am now telling the computer exactly what it can do.
Usachris
2 MB
Posts: 2
Joined: May 4th, 2015, 10:44 am

Re: Is ArrayShaker still available?

Postby Usachris » May 4th, 2015, 10:49 am

Hi! I'm a bit confused. I hope you can help. How is ArrayShaker not necessary anymore? I'm using ArraySync and need to break up a video to display over multipal screens. Would I drop the same video into the different screens on ArraySync and the software would make the crops/adjustments?
User avatar
Turboladdade
1024 MB
Posts: 1365
Joined: October 31st, 2007, 10:44 pm

Re: Is ArrayShaker still available?

Postby Turboladdade » May 4th, 2015, 12:44 pm

You’ll want to get familiar with the offset functionality. This thread is a good explanation of how it works: viewtopic.php?f=274&t=22947

ArrayShaker had a lot of issues that honestly were too difficult to solve. You’re better off making your videos manually in Premiere or Final Cut, or making one big video and setting the proper offsets in ArraySync as explained above.
I am now telling the computer exactly what it can do.

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ArrayShaker”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest