Page 1 of 1

Is ArrayShaker still available?

Posted: February 4th, 2015, 1:42 pm
by jrmaier01
I went to download the software from the app store, but i can't seem to find it- is it still available?

Re: Is ArrayShaker still available?

Posted: February 5th, 2015, 9:40 am
by Turboladdade
It is not, and I don’t recommend using it anymore. It’s really not necessary.

Re: Is ArrayShaker still available?

Posted: May 4th, 2015, 10:49 am
by Usachris
Hi! I'm a bit confused. I hope you can help. How is ArrayShaker not necessary anymore? I'm using ArraySync and need to break up a video to display over multipal screens. Would I drop the same video into the different screens on ArraySync and the software would make the crops/adjustments?

Re: Is ArrayShaker still available?

Posted: May 4th, 2015, 12:44 pm
by Turboladdade
You’ll want to get familiar with the offset functionality. This thread is a good explanation of how it works: viewtopic.php?f=274&t=22947

ArrayShaker had a lot of issues that honestly were too difficult to solve. You’re better off making your videos manually in Premiere or Final Cut, or making one big video and setting the proper offsets in ArraySync as explained above.