Page 1 of 1

Video only showing up on one screen

Posted: May 16th, 2017, 4:39 am
by joli
Hi, trying to use ArraySync for a small exhibition setup, seems to be the perfect tool for my setup. However, I am running in to trouble immediately. When starting the server (using two external Thunderbolt displays plugged into my MBPr) the video only shows up on one of the external screens, nothing happens on the internal or second external screen (actually, the 'status bar' on the top of the screens disappear). Same result no matter settings: standard, mirrored or spanned. What might be the problem?

Note: it seems to be only the display namned 'display 1' that shows the video. Also, see attache images for what the setup looks like (everything seems fine to me), and how it shows up.

Regards,
Jonas

Re: Video only showing up on one screen

Posted: May 16th, 2017, 7:05 am
by joli
Replying to my own thread since I found the solution.

Fixed it by following this advice: http://blog.nasolab.com/?p=70

Re: Video only showing up on one screen

Posted: May 16th, 2017, 9:22 am
by Turboladdade
Glad you were able to find a solution!

Re: Video only showing up on one screen

Posted: March 12th, 2018, 9:52 pm
by DrumTech311
I'm having a similar problem. The only mode I can't get to work is "Standard" which is the only I need to work. I'm trying to play two movies on two different displays. I have get each movie to work on stretch and mirror mode. When in standard mode I can not get display 1 to work. I can get every other configuration to work on the displays 0 and 2 but nothing to work on display 1. Anyone have any ideas? I need to get this to work by Saturday at the latest and am starting to get worried this is not going to happen. Both external monitors are the same make and model and a cheap LCD TV. I am running a brand new MacBook Pro with OS High Sierra.

Re: Video only showing up on one screen

Posted: March 13th, 2018, 3:30 am
by Turboladdade
Have you disabled Spaces as described here: http://blog.nasolab.com/?p=70 ?

Re: Video only showing up on one screen

Posted: March 13th, 2018, 9:17 am
by DrumTech311
Turboladdade wrote:Have you disabled Spaces as described here: http://blog.nasolab.com/?p=70 ?


Yes. That was the first thing I tired. I also logged out after making the change for that changeto take effect.

Re: Video only showing up on one screen

Posted: March 15th, 2018, 4:21 am
by Turboladdade
Can you send a screenshot of what you see in System Preferences > Displays > Arrangement