Intel Macs and Soft Power?

User avatar
Turboladdade
1024 MB
Posts: 1409
Joined: October 31st, 2007, 10:44 pm

Intel Macs and Soft Power?

Postby Turboladdade » December 5th, 2007, 11:35 am

What would happen if I plugged in an old Apple Pro Keyboard or the USB iMac keyboards into my Mac Pro and pressed the keyboard soft power button?

Would they still start? Has anyone ever thought to try this? That would be extra handy on this floor mounted tower.
I am now telling the computer exactly what it can do.
pamadeus
2 MB
Posts: 2
Joined: December 5th, 2007, 9:35 pm

Re: Intel Macs and Soft Power?

Postby pamadeus » December 5th, 2007, 9:55 pm

I don't see why it wouldn't, why not just try it?
User avatar
Turboladdade
1024 MB
Posts: 1409
Joined: October 31st, 2007, 10:44 pm

Re: Intel Macs and Soft Power?

Postby Turboladdade » December 5th, 2007, 10:06 pm

pamadeus wrote:I don't see why it wouldn't, why not just try it?


Well I'm considering getting one - I don't have one on hand right now, but it can be tedious to reach down and turn on the Mac Pro all the time.
I am now telling the computer exactly what it can do.

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Mac Discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest